Regional Boards and Committees – Involved

For more information about individual committees, see the Appointment Booklet, or reach out to the staff policy member listed below.

View 2023 Appointments to SCA Regional Boards and Committees



Committees staffed by SCA Policy Director Brian Parry,, 206-499-4159:

  • Affordable Housing 
  • Central Puget Sound Economic Development District Board (EDDB)
  • Growth Management Planning Council (GMPC) King County 
  • King County Law Enforcement Officers’ and Fire Fighters’ Plan 1 (LEOFF1) Disability Retirement Board
  • Puget Sound Regional Council (PSRC) Executive Board     
  • Puget Sound Regional Council (PSRC) Growth Management Policy Board (GMPB)   
  • Puget Sound Regional Council (PSRC) Operations Committee       
  • Puget Sound Regional Council (PSRC) Transportation Policy Board (TPB)     
  • Regional Policy Committee (RPC)
  • Staff committees not otherwise listed


Committees staffed by SCA Policy Analyst Kazia Mermel,, 206-495-3020:

  • Emergency Management Advisory Committee (EMAC)
  • King Conservation District (KCD)
  • King County Flood Control District Advisory Board 
  • Local Hazardous Waste Management Program (LHWMP) Management Coordination Committee (MCC)
  • Puget Sound Clean Air Agency (PSCAA) Advisory Council  
  • Regional Water Quality Committee (RWQC) and MWPAAC staff committee
  • Solid Waste Advisory Committee (SWAC) and Metropolitan Solid Waste Management Advisory Committee (MSWMAC) staff committee


Committees staffed by SCA Policy Analyst Hali Willis,, 206-495-5238:

  • Advisory Council for Aging and Disability Services (ADS Advisory Council)              
  • Board of Health (BOH) King County
  • Children and Youth Advisory Board (CYAB)
  • Domestic Violence Initiative Regional Task Force (DVI)
  • HealthierHere Governing Board 
  • Joint Recommendations Committee (JRC) King County
  • King County Regional Homelessness Authority (KCRHA)
  • Mental Illness and Drug Dependency Advisory Committee (MIDD)
  • Regional Law Safety and Justice Committee (RLSJC)
  • Regional Transit Committee (RTC)
  • Opioid Abatement Council (OAC) staff committee