

SCA Board of Directors Minutes

January 13, 2023 **Enumclaw VFW** 9:30 AM – 10:05 AM

1) Call to Order

SCA President Angela Birney called the meeting to order at 9:32 AM. Present were members James McNeal, Amy Falcone, Armondo Pavone, Wendy Weiker, Jan Molinaro, Traci Buxton, Jim Ferrell, and Carl Cole, and SCA staff David Hoffman, Brian Parry, Leah Willoughby, Hali Willis, and Kazia Mermel. Present virtually was member Angela Birney. Absent were members Mary Lou Pauly, Amy Ockerlander, Bill Boyce, and De'Sean Quinn.

2) Public Comment

President Birney asked if there were any members of the public present for comment. Hearing none, this portion of the agenda was closed.

3) Consent Agenda

President Birney asked for any questions or concerns regarding items in the consent agenda.

McNeal Moved, seconded by Cole to approve the consent agenda consisting of the minutes of the December 21, 2022 SCA Board of Directors Meeting; and the September 2022 and October 2022 financial reports. The motion passed unanimously.

4) Election of 2023 SCA Board Officers

Birney reported nominations for President, Vice President, and Treasurer, and asked for any additional nominations from the floor, hearing none. The board took the following action:

Weiker moved, seconded by Cole to appoint 2023 officers of the board as follows: Jan Molinaro, President; Mary Lou Pauly, Vice President; James McNeal, Secretary; Carl Cole, Treasurer. The motion passed unanimously.

5) 2023 Meeting Schedule

Newly elected President Jan Molinaro presented the 2023 Board of Directors Meeting Schedule, and asked for any comments or questions.

McNeal Moved, seconded by Cole to adopt the 2023 SCA Board of Directors Meeting Schedule. The motion passed unanimously.

6) Conflict of Interest Statement

SCA Chief Operating Officer Leah Willoughby briefly reviewed for the group the 2023 SCA Board Agreement and the Conflict of Interest Statement. There was no discussion.

McNeal moved, seconded by Cole to approve the 2023 SCA Board Agreement. The motion passed unanimously.

Willoughby asked that members return signed Conflict of Interest forms and signed 2023 SCA Board Agreements to SCA staff.

7) Financial Report

a. 2023 Reserves

Executive Director David Hoffman briefly summarized the recommended 2023 reserves, noting amounts follow board-designated reserve policies. There was no discussion.

Weiker moved, seconded by Buxton to approve the 2023 Financial Reserves. The motion passed unanimously.

b. HomeStreet Bank Accounts

Executive Director David Hoffman noted policies for authorized signers on SCA bank accounts, covered in <u>SCA Board Policies item 202.1</u>.

Falcone moved, seconded by Buxton to authorize the 2023 Board Officers of President; Vice President; and Treasurer as signers for HomeStreet Bank accounts held by SCA, in addition to the SCA Executive Director. The motion passed unanimously.

8) Discussion Items/Updates

a. 2023 Board Committees

President Molinaro asked for volunteers to serve on the board committees of Finance Committee and Events Committee. Members to these committees will be confirmed at the February 2023 meeting of the board.

b. Staff Committee Appointments

SCA Policy Director Brian Parry reviewed for the group applications received for 2023 SCA Regional Staff Committees. After discussion, the Board took the following actions:

McNeal moved, seconded by Ferrell to appoint members to SCA Regional Staff Committees as shown on <u>Attachment B</u>. the motion passed unanimously.

c. Upcoming Events

President Jan noted upcoming events, including the City Compost Requirements Event and Appointee Orientation, and encouraged members to attend.

9) Adjourn

The meeting was adjourned by President Molinaro at 10:04 AM.

January 13, 2023 SCA Board of Directors

Attachment A: Chat Log

(No chat to log.)

2023 SCA Regional Staff Committee Appointments



Affordable Housing Interjurisdictional Team

Terms Expire 12/31/2023; No defined limit to number of members

Seat	Name	City	Caucus
Member	Chris Pasinetti	Enumclaw	SV
Member	Jamie Burrell	North Bend	SNO
Member	Sarah Bridgeford	Federal Way	S
Member	Evan Maxim	SeaTac	S
Member	Thara Johnson	Bellevue	N
Member	Ian Lefcourte	Redmond	N

King County Regional Automated Fingerprint Identification System (AFIS) Advisory Committee

Terms Expire 12/31/2023

Seat	Name	City	Caucus
Member	Jeff Magnan	Mercer	N
		Island	

Interjurisdictional Team (IJT) Growth Management Planning Council

Terms Expire 12/31/2023

Seat	Name	City	Caucus
Member	Mike McCarty	North Bend	SNO
Member	Angie Mathias	Renton	S
Member	Carol Helland	Redmond	N
Member	Mark Newman	Pacific	SV

Opioid Abatement Council

Terms Expire 12/31/2023

Seat	Name	City	Caucus
<mark>Member</mark>	Kent Hay	<mark>Auburn</mark>	S

PSRC Bicycle and Pedestrian Advisory Committee (BPAC)

Terms Expire 12/31/2023; Up to 6M/6A

Terms Expire 12/31/2023, Op to divi/OA				
Seat	Name	City	Caucus	
Member	Erik Preston	Kent	S	
Member	Tobin Bennett-	Kenmore	N	
	Gold			
Member	Kimberly Scrivner	Kirkland	N	
Member	James Webb	Auburn	S	
Member	Doug McIntyre	Sammamish	N	
Member	Anthony Avery	<mark>Federal</mark>	S	
		<mark>Way</mark>		

South Central Action Area Caucus Group (SCAACG)

Seat	Name	City	Caucus
Member	(vacant)		
Alternate	(vacant)		

Veterans, Seniors and Human Services Advisory Board

Terms Expire 5/31/2025

Seat	Name
Member	Maryjane Van Cleave
	(Vulnerable pop. Subcommittee)
Member	Lori Guilfoyle
	(Seniors Subcommittee)
Member	Pete Lewis
	(Veterans Subcommittee)

PSRC Transportation Demand Management Advisory Committee

Terms Expire 12/31/2023; Up to 5M/5A

Seat	Name	City	Caucus
Member	Alison Turner	Tukwila	S
Member	Victoria Bean	Auburn	S
Member	Anthony Avery	Federal	S
		Way	
Member	LaNaya Taylor	Redmond	N
<mark>Member</mark>	John Larson-Friend	<mark>Issaquah</mark>	N

PSRC Regional Project Evaluation Committee (RPEC)

Three-Year Terms Expire 12/31/2024

Seat	Name	City	Caucus
Member	Nytasha Walters	Shoreline	N
Member	Chad Bieren	Kent	S
Member	Jim Seitz	Renton	S
Member	Joel Pfundt	Kirkland	N
Member	Larissa Polanco	Duvall	SNO
Alternate	Kamal Mahmoud	SeaTac	S
Alternate	John Mortenson	Issaquah	N
Alternate	Jeff Hamlin	Snoqualmie	SNO
Alternate	Doug McIntyre	Sammamish	N
Alternate	Ingrid Gaub	Auburn	S

PSRC Regional Staff Committee

Terms Fxnire 12/31/2023

rerms Expire	E 12/31/2023		
Seat	Name	City	Caucus
Member	Chip Vincent	Renton	S
Member	Brian Davis	Federal Way	S
Member	Bob Sterbank	Snoqualmie	SNO
Alternate	Jeff Churchill	Redmond	N
Alternate	Diana Hart	Kirkland	N
Alternate	Andrea Snyder	Issaquah	N